MD 009: Aspercrucio - "Dead Water" (2015, CD) - Nihil Art Music

Go to content

MD 009: Aspercrucio - "Dead Water" (2015, CD)

Band: Aspercrucio
Album: "Dead Water"
Style: tragic gothic doom
Country: Russia
Format: CD, lim. 1000, jewel box, 12 page's booklet
Catalog number: MD 009 (joint release with Dark East - DEP 045)
Release date: May 13, 2015
Release status: available
Digital album: click to digital =>
Aspercrucio band was founded in 2009 in Kurgan by Stanislav Filinov (vocals, guitars, lyrics) and Mikhail Sartakov (bass).
Tragic metal is how Aspercrucio declares their music genre which is based on unassailable walls of viscid doom metal guitar riffs covered with gothic tiles of ornate keyboard tunes.
Poetry narrates about the last hope, strangled by the pitch-black darkness, about love lost and inevitable outcome of every human life.
At the moment the band has finished their work on their debut full-length album started at the end of 2013. The record represents everything the band was seeking for and hardly working on for the last three years. Songs are pierced by the concept of tragic ruination of love, the picture of despair when human inner struggle appears to be futile. One by one they lead to the culmination, the final song of the latest light rays buried into the dark depths of dead waters forever. And when the surface cleans itself of fading weak ripple there comes the silence... despair.

2010 – «Shades of the past» (Demo)
2013 – «Walls of silence» (Demo - Self release)

Band members:
Stanislav Filinov - guitars, vocals
Ahndor Yukhnevich - guitars, vocals
Mikhail Sartakov - bass guitar
Natalia Stupina - keyboards
Alexander Schukin - drums

Album production: December 2013 - March 2015. Recording at "Psycho Studio" ( ) Mixing, mastering, sound-producing by Vadim Pashutin ( ) Vocals by Marina Dimitrieva (4,6,7) Back vocals by Natalia Stupina (1,5) Lyrics and music by Stanislav Filinov. Musical ideas by Aspercrucio. Artwork, design by Stanislav Filinov
Contact: , e-mail:


1. The Darkness Inside
2. Endless Leaf Fall
3. Broken Heart
4. Abyss
5. Alien Reflection
6. Dreams
7. Silence... Despair

Total: 49:41


Dark East / Mercy Despise, tragic gothic doom
Immediate availability
8,00 €
Flag Counter
Back to content